I feel the earth movin’ under my feet

NEW NEWS: I have been listening to Carole King lately, I have to say that I am likin’ it!

Old NEWS (but still exciting): We are coming home soon!!!

Crazy News: WE ARE COMING HOME SOON!

I thought processing to leave America for Morocco was going to hard, but trying to process going back has seemed insurmountable lately. Which is why I haven’t updated on our impending leave. Being in Peace Corps sometimes feels like a ‘forever thing’. Realistically, you know it isn’t but sometimes two years seems like SUCH* a long time, especially if this is something you have wanted to do since you were 18 or had been working on the application for almost three years! It is hard to realize that I have not only checked something off of my bucketlist but that I have achieved a dream. Peace Corps has been a long journey, by far the longest I have done or that Tyler and I have done together- right now we have been married longer in the Peace Corps than we have been out of it, CRAZY! But we never would have made it through without the support of one another but also the amazing support of our friends and family… to think in three short weeks I won’t have to miss Parmesan cheese, Hershey’s chocolate, ranch packets, taco seasoning packets… I will be able to buy tortillas!!! I will forever be thankful to those who sent us such wonderful gifts to keep us from missing things from America too much… we appreciated everything so much! It touched our hearts the kindness and warmth that would come through in the contents of the box!

IMG_0173-001 IMG_1795 IMG_2011-001 IMG_0105 IMG_0169 IMG_0170 IMG_1868 IMG_0123 IMG_0131 IMG_2709 IMG_2710-001 IMG_2115 IMG_2114 DSC09877 IMG_0692 IMG_3506 IMG_1794Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of the love and support you all have provided over the last two years, we are so blessed!!!!

 

 

One thought on “I feel the earth movin’ under my feet

  1. What great memories of love through packages! I enjoyed seeing the different holidays represented–you got some great stuff! Hope that you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

